Asit Tripathy appointed Odisha Chief Secretary

Be Mobile, Use Technology and Behave Empathetically: Chief Secretary to OPS Probationers

Bhubaneswar:Aug 15:  The Odisha government on Thursday appointed 1986-batch IAS officer Asit Kumar Tripathy as Chief Secretary.

The appointment of Tripathy came after outgoing Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi opted for voluntary retirement from service. Padhi has been appointed as the next State Election Commissioner.

Tripathy, prior to his new assignment, was Development Commissioner and Additional Chief Secretary in Home and Planning and Convergence departments.

Forest and Environment Secretary Suresh Mohapatra was appointed Development Commissioner with additional charge of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA) as Working Chairperson, said a release from the Chief Minister’s Office (CMO).

School and Mass Education Secretary and SJTA Chief Administrator Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra was appointed as Agriculture Production Commissioner.

Works Secretary Krishan Kumar was appointed as SJTA Chief Administrator. Kumar will hold the additional charge of the SJTA along with his own duties.

Retired IAS officer R. Balakrishnan will function as Chief Adviser to the Chief Minister’s Office with immediate effect.(IANS)



Also Read  Odisha govt announce hike in pension funds of World War II soldiers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here