BJD Leader and sitting MP Balabhadra Majhi joined BJP

Bishnu Sethi named deputy leader of BJP in Odisha Assembly

Bhubaneswar: March 16: Sitting BJD MP Balabhadra Majhi joined BJP today at BJP’s headquarters in New Delhi. Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Union Tribal Affairs Minister Juel Oram, BJP Odisha In-charge Arun Singh and BJP National Vice President Baijayant Panda welcomed Mr.Majhi to the Party.
He had resigned from BJD on March 14 amidst reports that he would be denied a ticket for the coming general elections.
After joining the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Majhi met party President Amit Shah.
In 2014, Balabhadra Majhi contested the Lok Sabha Election successfully and won from Nabarangpur constituency.

Also Read  Darlipali plant of NTPC worth Rs 13,000 cr in Sundergarh, Odisha set to be commissioned in one year with invest of Rs 4,000 cr by Maharatna PSU