BJD leaders appointed to PSU posts in Odisha

BJD leaders appointed to PSU posts in Odisha
Odisha Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik. (File Photo: IANS)

Bhubaneswar, Aug 16: Nearly three dozens of BJD leaders were on Friday appointed by Odisha Chief Minister and Party supremo Naveen Patnaik to various posts of different state-run public sector undertakings and government programnmes.

Susmita Bagchi, wife of Odisha Skill Development Authority chairman Subroto Bagchi was appointed as the chairperson of “Mo School programme” while Minati Behera has been appointed as the chairperson of the State Commission for Women.

Kasturi Mohapatra will be new chief of Social Welfare Board, BJD spokesperson Sulochana Das chairperson of the State Commission for Persons with Disabilities and Lopamudra Buxipatra Advisor Mission Shakti.

Bolangir’s woman leader Srimayee Mishra has been appointed the chief of Odisha Tourism Development Corporation while Sulata Deo has been appointed as the advisor of Women and Child Development Department.

Senior BJD leader and a former minister in Patnaik’s cabinet Pushpendra Singh Deo has been nominated as a member of the Western Odisha Development Council. Notably, Singh Deo had lost the recent election from Kalahandi.

Former Rajya Sabha MP Dilip Tirkey will head the Odisha Hockey Promotion Council.

The State Government has been emphasizing on promotion of hockey in the State which is considered the cradle of the game with a host of players being part of the Indian squad for long.

Other leaders, who have been appointed, are Utkal Prasanga and Odisha Review Editor Lenin Mohanty, Special Development Council’s Advisor Sujeet Kumar,  ET and IT Department Advisor Anubhav Patnaik and Agriculture Department Advisor Krutibas Patra.

Bijay Nayak, the BJD general secretary will head the Odisha State Youth Welfare Board while former MLA Priyadarshi Mishra will be chairperson of Odisha State Housing Board.

Prominent trade union leader Subash Singh will be chief of Odisha Building and Other Construction Workers Board.

Utkal Keshari Parida will also be advisor, Chilika Development Authority while Debasis Ghosh has been appointed as advisor, Odisha Forest Development Corporation.

Janmejay Lenka will be advisor of Odia Language Literature and Culture Department while Ramachandra Panda to be new advisor of Odisha State Agriculture Marketing Board.

Debasis Mohanty will be chairperson of the Odisha Agro Industries Corporation while Iswar Panigrahi has been named as Odisha Seeds Corporation’s chief.

Pravaditya Mishra will head APICOL and former MLA Anup Sai will be chairperson of Odisha Warehousing Corporation. Former MLA Akash Dasnayak will be new head of the “Mo College Programme”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here