BJP declares first list of LS candidates for Odisha

BJP declares first list of LS candidates for Odisha

Bhubaneswar: March 21: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday declared the first list of 10 candidates for Lok Sabha elections in Odisha.

The state accounts for 21 Lok Sabha seats.

While Union Minister Jual Oram will contest from Sundargarh, Baijayant Panda who quit the Biju Janata Dal after being suspended will fight from the Kendrapara constituency.

Balabhadra Majhi who resigned from the BJD after denial of ticket will contest from Nabarangpur.

Rudra Narayan Pani will contest from Dhenkanal while Pratap Sarangi will fight from Balasore. Ananta Naik is the BJP candidate from Keonjhar and Sangeeta Singh Deo from Bolangir.

Aparajita Sarangi who quit IAS to join politics will fight from Bhubaneswar. Bhrugu Buxipatra will contest from Berhampur and Anita Priyadarshini from Aska. (IANS)

Also Read  Opposition alliance has neither leader nor policy: Amit Shah