No-confidence motion voting to be held today against Vyasanagar Municipality chairperson


Jajpur, Sept 7: As some insurgent BJD councilors along with some Congress members had brought the no-confidence motion against the Vyasanagar Municipality chairperson, Sabita Rout last month, the voting on the no-confidence motion will be held today.

A decision to hold back from the trust vote against Vyasanagar chairperson was taken yesterday by the leaders of Vyasanagar Municipality who met party president and chief minister Naveen Patnaik along with party General Secretary Debi Prasad Mishra.

Later, in presence of Korei MLA Akash Das Nayak, Vyasanagar Municipality Chairperson Sabita Rout and Sukinda MLA Priti Ranjan Ghadai and some councilors, Debi Prasad Mishra addressed the media in a press meet yesterday and informed that all the councilors have sorted out their differences and are united now.

He further added that no BJD councilor will be a part of the no-confidence motion that would be held today against Rout.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here