Odisha Chief Minister felicitates the Indian Medalists with Cash Award:

Bhubaneswar: July 10: Odisha CM Chief Minister felicitated the Indian athletes who have got medals in the 22nd Edition of Asian Athletics Championship today. At a special function, the Naveen Patnaik presented the successful athletes with cash awards. Chief Minister awarded the gold medal winners with Rs.10 lakh each while silver medalists were given Rs 7.5 lakh and bronze medalists Rs 5 lakh each. In this function, eminent athletes Anuradha Biswal, Anju Bobby George and state sports minister Chandra Sarathi Behera as well as Athletics Federation of India President Adille Sumariwalla were present.

Yesterday, addressing the closing ceremony of the championship, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik announced to set up the Kalinga International Sports City in Bhubaneswar to organise mega international events in future. The State government has also decided to set up four satellite stadiums one each in Cuttack, Berhampur, Sambalpur and Rourkela.