Prof. Ganeshi Lal will be the New Governor for Odisha

Ganeshi Lal to replace Satya Pal Mallik
New Governor of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: May 26: The President of India appointed Governors for the State of Odisha and Mizoram. Prof. Ganeshi Lal will take over as Governor of Odisha and Kummanam Rajasekharan will be new Governor of Mizoram.

Dr Senayangba Chubatoshi Jamir completed his five-year tenure as the Governor of Odisha and retired from office on March 20 this year. He took the oath of office as Odisha Governor on March 21, 2013. Further, Bihar Governor, Satya Pal Malik has been appointed by President Ram Nath Kovind to additionally hold the office of the Governor of Odisha.

Now Ganeshi Lal will be the new Governor of Odisha. A senior BJP leader from Haryana, Lal was the president of BJP’s national disciplinary committee. He has also been president of Haryana BJP unit, and an MLA and minister in the state.

Likewise, Rajasekharan will succeed Lt General Nirbhay Sharma (retd) as Governor of Mizoram. Sharma completes his tenure on May 28. A hardline Hindutva face, Rajasekharan was appointed chief of BJP’s Kerala unit in December 2015.