Three New Secretaries for Odisha Congress:

Bhubaneswar: April 15: National Party President Rahul Gandhi today appointed three new secretaries in charge of the Odisha. As per an official release from the All India Congress Committee (AICC), three new secretaries – former party MLAs Rudra Raju from Andhra Pradesh, Anil Kumar Chaudhary from Delhi and Ex MLA Shaikh Mastan Vali will assume their posts with immediate effect. They are going to replace the outgoing Subhankar Sarkar. Also, party leader Aditya Sharma has also been appointed as Joint Secretary, AICC Odisha with immediate effect, the release added. Earlier on March 31, party president Rahul Gandhi had appointed former Union minister Jitendra Singh as the state in-charge replacing B K Hariprasad. It is to be noted that, a faction in the Party has been strongly lobbying for a change in the state leadership.