Two former BJD MPs joined BJP

Two former BJD MPs joined BJP

Bhubaneswar: March 31: Sitting MP from Bhadrak Constituency Arjun Charan Sethi resigned from Biju Janata Dal and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party on Saturday.

Arjun Charan Sethi was minister in the Atal Behari Vajpayee Government and also was elected six times to Lok Sabha from Bhadrak.

While speaking to Media, Arjun Charan Sethi said, ‘I was interested to meet Naveen Patnaik, but failed to get Appointment. I waited for four hours. It is embarrassing to wait four hours in this age’.

Mr.Sethi was expecting ticket either for him or for his Son, which did not work. Finally, he resigned and joined BJP.

Former MP from Jajpur Mohan Jena also resigned from the Party and joined BJP.

Till date, five former BJD MPs have resigned from the Party and all have joined BJP.

Also Read  Railways signs MoU with Odisha for Implementation of projects