Vyasanagar Municipality chairperson debarred by Odisha CM from office


Bhubaneswar, Dec 28: For her anti-party activities, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has removed Sabita Rout, Vyasanagar Municipality chairperson on Wednesday. This was informed by Debiprasad Mishra, General Secretary of BJD today.

It may be noted that, a no-trust motion was brought by eight Congress councilors and an independent councilor against Rout this year. But, she continued as the chairperson as BJD councilors denied to participate on the voting following which the motion against rout got rejected.




Also Read  Locals stage Dharna: Demand construction of Flyover on NH-215


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here