395.42 Crore central grant to141 Educational Institutes of Odisha

Dharmendra Pradhan To Launch 'National Curriculum Framework'
Dharmendra Pradhan To Launch 'National Curriculum Framework'

Bhubaneswar:  August 03: For research and improvement in the field of higher education, Rs. 395.42 crore grant has been given to 141 higher educational institutes of Odisha, Union Education Minister informed while answering a related question in Parliament. The said amount has been given under Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA), Centrally Sponsored Scheme.

The said 395.42 Crore has been given to Odisha to upgrade the Colleges under this Scheme to Universities, Infrastructure Development of Colleges & Universities, to build up Degree Colleges into Ideal Degree Colleges, to establish new model colleges and also to improve the quality of education in Universities
Minister said, the amount has been provided to 141 educational institutions in 30 districts of Odisha.
5 Educational Institutions in Angul District, under Russia, 4 in Balangir, 14 in Balasore, 5 in  Bargarh, 2 in Boudh, 4 in Bhadrak, 11 in Cuttack, 2 in Deogarh, 6 in Dhenkanal, 4 in Gajapati, 10 in Ganjam,  4 in Jagatsinghpur, 7 in Jajpur 4, 1 in Jaipur , 4 in  Jharsuguda,
5 in Kalahandi, 4 in Kandhamal, 5 in Kendrapara, 5 in Keonjhar, 16 in Khordha,
4 in Koraput, 2 in Malkangiri, 8 in Mayurbhanj, one in Nabarangpur,
4 in Nayagarh, 3 in Nuapada, 5 in Puri, 3 in Rayagada, 6 in Sambalpur, 2 in Sonepur and five in Sundargarh district have been given central GRANT under RUSA.

Also Read  Fire breaks out at MCL Hospital in Jharsuguda, Odisha


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here