BJD Supremo announces candidates for nine more Assembly seats


Bhubaneswar: March 31:  Pradeep Moharathy will contest from Pipili whereas Sameer Ranjan Dash will contest from Nimapara. BJD President Naveen Patnaik today announced the names of nine more MLA candidates for the Assembly seats in the State. As per the announcement, BJD will field Surendra Sethi from Kakatpur, Bhagirathi Sethi from Anandapur, Santosh Khatua from Nilagiri, Rajendra Dash from Dhamnagar, Prashant Muduli from Jagatsinghpur, Raghunandan Dash from Balikuda-Ersama and Dr.Pramod Kumar Mallik from Niali.

Odisha has 147 Assembly constituencies, which will go to polls in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29, simultaneously with Lok Sabha elections.