Election For 3 Rajya Sabha Seats From Odisha On June 10

Election For 3 Rajya Sabha Seats From Odisha On June 10
Election For 3 Rajya Sabha Seats From Odisha On June 10

Delhi: May 12: The term of office of 57members of the Council of States elected from 15 States is due to expire on their retirement on the dates during the period from June-August, 2022. The Election Commission Of India released a notification for elections to 57 Rajya Sabha seats. Of 57, three will be vacant from Odisha. The Elections for the vacant Rajya Sabha seats will be held on June 10.

The term of office of three Rajya Sabha Members from Odisha, N Bhaskar Rao, Prasanna Acharya, and Sasmit Patro, will end in July.

The schedule notified by the Election Commission Of India are as follows:

Issuance of election notification: May 24

Last date of nomination filing: May 31

Scrutiny of nominations: June 1

Last date for withdrawal of candidatures: June 3

Date of election: June 10

The Commission has directed that for the purpose of marking preference(s) on the ballot paper only integrated violet colour sketch pen(s) of pre-fixed specification, provided by the Returning Officer, shall be used. No other pen shall, under any circumstances, be used in the above said elections.

The Election Commission has directed the Chief Secretaries of the concerned states to depute a senior officer from their states to ensure that the Covid-19 protocols are strictly followed while making arrangements for the elections to the Rajya Sabha seats.


Also Read  ୨୯ ଯାଏ ବର୍ଷା : ରାଜ୍ୟରୁ ୫ ଦିନ ଧରି ଶୀତ ସମ୍ପୂର୍ଣ୍ଣ କମ୍‌ ରହିବ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here