COVID Scare: India Vs England 5th Test Seems Cancelled


Bad news is coming from Manchester for cricket lovers. The last Test of the 5-Test series between India Vs England has been canceled due to COVID. After India’s physio Yogesh Parmar was tested corona positive, some players of Team India had expressed concern. The England Cricket Board (ECB) said that the players’ refusal to play the Test should be considered a walkover and England should be declared the winner of the match, but the BCCI has denied this.

During the conversation with the ECB, the Indian Cricket Board has made it clear to senior players Kohli and Rohit that Team India will not give up. If had to play even under the shadow of COVID, then the team would play. According to recent reports, Kohli and Rohit are also not in favor of giving up. He believes that either England accepts their 2-1 defeat in the series or the Indian team will play this match. Both have given the same message to fellow players as well.

There was a discussion between the ECB and the BCCI regarding the Test match and the BCCI told the England board that our players would not play the match. The boards are worried about the health of the players, as Team India physio Yogesh Parmar has tested Corona positive. Earlier, many other staff including Ravi Shastri have also tested corona positive. The test report of the entire team of India came negative, but its final report is coming today. It is not yet clear whether any player has been found infected in the final report. However, the England Cricket Board has confirmed the cancellation in its official twitter handle.

By winning the Oval Test by 157 runs, the Indian team not only gave a befitting reply to England, but also took a crucial 2-1 lead in the India Vs England test series. If the Manchester Test is played under any circumstances, or India is declared the winner of the series from the current situation, then after 2007 India will win the India Vs England Test series in England. Earlier, India had defeated England in the same home in the three-match series 1–0 in 1971, the three-match series 2–0 in 1986 and the three-match series 1–0 in 2007 as well.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here