IPS Reshuffle In Odisha; Twin Cities To Get New DCPs

IPS Reshuffle In Odisha; Twin Cities To Get New DCPs
IPS Reshuffle In Odisha; Twin Cities To Get New DCPs

Bhubaneswar: April 29:  The state government has made major changes at the IPS level. Cuttack and Bhubaneswar DCPs have changed in the process. Cuttack DCP Pratik Singh has been appointed as Bhubaneswar DCP. Berhampur SP Pinak Mishra has been transferred as Cuttack DCP. Bhubaneswar DCP, Umashankar Dash has been transferred and posted as Additional CP, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack.

Manoj Chabra, Special DG (Special Armed Police), will be the DG, Prisons, Director Correctional Services. Santosh Kumar Upadhyay, DG, DG, Prisons, Director Correctional Services, is now posted as DG, Fire Services, CG Home Guards, and Director CD.

Sanjeev Kumar Panda, Additional DG, Crime Branch, has been transferred and posted as Director of Intelligence. He has also been given an additional charge of OSPH & WC.

Arun Bothra, now the Transport Commissioner, has been appointed as the Additional Director General (ADG) of the Crime Branch. He will also take on additional responsibilities as transport commissioner.

Gajbhiye SK Ishwardas presently posted as Principal UP &TTI has been transferred and posted as IGP, Communication.

IGP Home Guards, Shefeen Ahamed is now posted as IGP, HRPC.

Niti Shekhar, who is the Twin City Additional Commissioner of Police, has been transferred to Rourkela as the Western Range DIG.

Similarly, SPs in many districts have been changed. Parmar Smith Parshottamdas, SP, Nabarangpur has been transferred as Bargarh SP and Rahul Jain, now Bargarh SP, has been given a new role as Jharsuguda SP.

Kalahandi SP Shravan Vivek  has been transferred as SP, Berhampur. Nayagarh SP Siddharth Kataria has been transferred as Khordha SP while Bhubaneswar Traffic DCP has been transferred to Nabarangpur as SP, Nabarangpur.

Also Read  6-member motorbike Dacoits held

Narcotics Special Tax Force SP, Abhilasha G. will be new Kalahandi SP and Khordha SP Akhil Pahi (OPS) will be SP, Nayagarh.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here