Nine New Ministers inducted into Modi’s Government:


New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: September 03:Nine new ministers were inducted into the council of ministers and four have been promoted to the Union Cabinet in the fresh cabinet reshuffle. Ministers inducted into Narendra Modi’s government are Shri Shiv Pratap Shukla, Shri Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Dr. Virendra Kumar, Shri Anant Kumar Hegde, Shri Raj Kumar Singh, Shri Hardeep Singh Puri, Shri Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, Dr. Satya Pal Singh and Shri Alphons Kannanthanam. The four ministers have been promoted to the Union Cabinet are Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Shri Piyush Goyal, Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman and Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi.
It is to be noted, six ministers resigned in the run-up to the reshuffle, while three other seats fell vacant after the exit of Manohar Parrikar and Venkaiah Naidu, and the death of Anil Madhav Dave. The six outgoing ministers from the Cabinet include Kalraj Mishra, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Bandaru Dattatreya , Faggan Singh Kulaste, Sanjiv Balyan and Mahendra Nath Pande.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here