Odisha issues compulsory retirement orders to 4 Govt.Officials


October 5

 The Odisha government has issued compulsory retirement orders for four more incompetent and corrupt officers, an official said on Tuesday.

Sources said, two OAS officers, a district Sub-registrar and a former district chief of Fisheries and Animal Resources Development (FARD) Department have been given compulsory retirement over corruption  charges.

The officials are Angul Deputy Collector Janakinath Mishra, Nuagarh Tehsildar Akula Mallick, Dhenkanal Sub-Registrar Lalatendu Satpathy and Nupada’s former Chief District Veterinary Officer, Trilochan Dhal.

So far, the Odisha government has given compulsory retirement to 122 officials.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here