West Bengal goes for 5th Phase of Election today:


Kolkata: April 30: West Bengal goes for 5th Phase of voting for its Assembly elections on Saturday.

Amid tight security and braving the sweltering heat, over 72% of the electorate cast their votes by 3 pm.

349 candidates including 43 women are trying their luck for 53 constituencies across three districts- Kolkata South, South 24 Praganas and Hoogly.

This phase is crucial enough as because heavyweights, including Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, are in the fray.

The centre of attraction in this phase is Bhawanipur constituency where West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is pitted against former union minister Deepa Dasmunshi of the Congress.

Also Read  Most parts of India witness warm winter this season, temperature up by 1-6 degree Celsius


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here