AAP Announces Candidates For 15 More Assembly Seats For Punjab Assembly Election


December 28

AAP Announces Candidates For Punjab

After winning 14 seats of 35 wards in Chandigarh, Aam Aadmi Party looks hopeful for Punjab Poll. The BJP, which had swept the last Chandigarh Municipal Corporation polls winning 21 of 26 wards, ended second, with 12. The Congress won eight wards and the Akali Dal 1.

Now, Aam Aadmi Party looks very active regarding Punjab assembly elections. AAP Chief Arvind Kejriwal has been constantly touring Punjab. The party has so far declared its candidates for 88 assembly seats.

The Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday released the fifth list of candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections. Names of 15 candidates are in this list. AAP has fielded Dr. Charanjit Singh as its candidate from Shri Chamkaur Sahib assembly seat. Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi is the MLA from this seat.

The fifteen candidates announced by the AAP are as follows: Gurdeep Singh Randhawa (Dera Baba Nanak), Baldev Singh Median (Raja Sansi), Manju Rana (Kapurthala), Rattan Singh Kakarkalan (Shahkot), Sheetal Angural (Jalandhar West), Jeet Lal Bhatti (Adampur), Kuljit Singh Sarhal (Banga), Dr Charanjit Singh (Sri Chamkaur Sahib), Kulwant Singh (SAS Nagar), Rupinder Singh Happy (Bassi Pathana), Rajinder Pal Kaur Chhina (Ludhiana West), Ranveer Singh Bhullar (Firozpur City).

Aam Aadmi Party has so far announced its candidates for 88 assembly seats. Earlier on December 26, AAP had released the fourth list of 15 candidates.

Stay tuned for more updates….


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here