Different Besha and Date of Sri Jagannatha Mahaprabhu

1.Chandana Besha  ;-  42 days from Askhaya Trutiya- 21st April

(Tuesday ) to 1st  June (Monday)

2.Rukmini Harana Besha ;- Jyestha Shukla Ekadashi

( Friday, 29th May )

3.Gajanana Besha( Hati ) ;- Jyostha Purnima ( Tuesday, 2nd June )

4.Nabajaubana Besha ;- Before Ratha Yatra ( Friday, 17th July )

5.Ubha Yatra ;-  One day before Ratha Yatra ( Friday, 17th July )

6.Ratha Yatra ;- Asadha Sukla Dwitiya ( Saturday, 18th July )

7.Suna Besha ( On Ratha ) ;- Asadha Sukla Ekadashi

( Monday, 27th July)

8.Chitalagi Besha ;- Shravana Amabasya ( Friday, 14th August )

9.Rahurekhalagi Besha ;-Vadra Krushna Panchami

( Thursday, 3rd September )

10.Banavoji Besha ;-Vadra Krushna Dashami, ( Monday, 7th September

11.Kaliyadalana Besha ;- Vadra Krushna Ekadashi

(Tuesday, 8th September )

12.Pralambasura Badha Besha ;- Vadra Krushna Dwadashi                                                                                    (Wednsday, 9th September )

13.SriKrushna Balarama Besha ;- Vadra Krushna Trayodashi

(Friday, 11th September )

14.Bamana Besha ;- Vadra Shukla Dwadashi ( Friday, 25th September )

15.Rajadhiraj Besha ;- Ashwina Shukla Dashami

(Thursday, 22nd October )

16.Radha Damodara Besha ;- From Ashwina Shukla Ekadashi  to                                                                  Kartika Shukla Dashami,

24th October  to 21st November, Saturday

17.Harihara Behsa ;-  The Besha of  Sri Balabhadra looks like Harihara

( half black and half white) at the time of  Radha Damodara Besha,

26th October/2nd November 2016, Monday

18.Thiakia Besha ( Laxmi Narayan ) ;- Kartika Shukla Ekadashi                                                                                      (Sunday, 22nd November )

19.Bankachuda (Bamana) Besha ;- Kartika Shukla Ekadashi

(Monday, 23rd November )

20.Adakia(Tribikram) Besha ;- Kartika Shukla Trayodashi

(Tuesday, 24th November )

21.Rajarajeshwara Besha ;- Kartika Purnima

(Wednsday, 25th November)

22.Shraddha Besha ;- From Margashira Krushna Chaturdashi  to                                                      Margashira Shukla Pratipada ,

10th December  to  12th December, Saturday

23.Rajabhiseka Besha ;- Pousa Purnima ( Sunday, 24th January 2016 )

24.Padma Besha ;- Magha Shukla Dwitiya (Wednsday, 10th February )

25.Gajauddharana Besha ;- Magha  Purnima ( Monday, 22nd February )

26Chacheri Besha ;- From Falguna Shukla Dashami  to

Falguna Purnima ( Except Chaturdashi )

27.Raja Besha ;- Falguna Purnima (Wednsday, 23rd March )