ECoR plans to install Monumental Flags at 26 Stations


Bhubaneswar: October 17: As per the directions of Ministry of Railways, East Coast Railway has decided to install monumental flags in Stations at different district headquarters and tourist importance Stations to improve aesthetics of Railway Stations a well as to impart a sense of Nationalism and patriotism among Indian Railways passengers.

East Coast Railway (ECoR) is all set to install National Flags atop 100 feet tall poles at 26 Stations over its jurisdiction in the current financial year. These Stations are located at district headquarters, historical & tourist importance Stations.

Such monumental tricolor flag has already been installed at Bhubaneswar, the State Capital of Odisha and at Visakhapatnam. The proposed list includes 13 Stations in Khurda Road Railway Division, 07 in Waltair and 06 in Sambalpur Railway Division keeping in view good visibility, availability of Space and other Safety & Security measures.

These Stations include Puri, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Jajpur Keonjhar Road, Kendhujhar, Angul, Dhenkanal, Khurda Road, Khurda Town, Nayagarh Town, Brahmapur, Chhatrapur and Paradeep in Khurda Road Railway Division, Sambalpur, Bargarh Road, Balangir, Nawapada Road, Bhawanipatna and Mahasamund in Sambalpur Division and Koraput, Rayagada, Paralakhmundi, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagaram, Jagadalpur and Dantewada in Waltair Railway Division.

These monumental National Flags will be installed in circulating area of Stations at suitable place and will be provided with focused lights. The Safety & Security of the flag and its maintenance will be rest with Station administration and RPF Post. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here