Odisha CM felicitates Hockey Players who were part of India Team at Tokyo Olympics


Bhubaneswar: August 11: Chief Minister of Odisha Naveen Patnaik felicitated the players from Odisha who were part of the Indian team at the Tokyo Olympics at a function in Kalinga Stadium today.

Deep Grace Ekka, Namita Toppo, Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas were part of team which has created history at Tokyo 2020.

CM handed over the cash award of Rs.2.5 Crores to Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas besides handing them offer letter for appointment as Deputy Superintendent of Police in the Odisha Police. He appreciated the performance of the players in winning Bronze Medal for the Country.

Naveen Patnaik also handed over cash award of Rs.50 Lakhs each to Deep Grace Ekka & Namita Toppo, who were part of the Indian Women’s Hockey Team at the Tokyo Olympics.

While handing over the award, Chief Minister commended the spirited fight of the women’s team in reaching the semi-finals and creating history in Indian Hockey.

Birendra Lakra also expressed his gratitude to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here