Odisha: Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulates Naveen Patnaik


Bhubaneswar: May 23: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday congratulated Odisha Chief Minister and BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik for the victory in the Assembly elections.

“Congratulations to Naveen Babu for yet another victory in Odisha. Wishing him the very best for the next term,” Modi tweeted today afternoon.

Till the latest results were out BJD is comfortably leading in 13 Lok Sabha constituencies and the party has won Nabarangpur LS seat.

In case Odisha Assembly results, BJD is leading in 108 seats while BJP is leading in 25 seats and Congress is ahead in 11 seats.