State Govt moots CDP for Industrial towns


Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has directed Comprehensive Development Plan for eight industrial towns —- Paradip, Rourkela, Talcher-Angul-Meramundali, Sambalpur, Berhampur, Jharsuguda, Joda and Barbil—in the State.

He has directed the officials to create Development Authorities in seven towns consisting of the periphery areas and civic bodies by March next year while Berhampur Regional Development Authority has already been created by the State Government.

Patnaik laid emphasis on development of the areas at a review meeting recently and suggested taking the help of New Delhi-based NIUA and Ahemedabad-based CEPT to enhance the efficiency of the Development Authorities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here