DAV Pokhariput Teachers Felicitated with CBSE Honour


September 21

Two Teachers of DAV Pokhariput Felicitated with CBSE Honour for Excellence in Teaching & School Leadership 2020-21.

Among twenty-two teachers selected nationwide, two teachers of DAV Public School, Pokhariput,  Sitikantha Pati- PGT in Mathematics and Ms. Smaranika Pattnaik- TGT in English were conferred with the CBSE Honour for Excellence in Teaching and School Leadership 2020-21 on 21 September 2021 at 11.00 am on virtual platform acknowledging their commendable contribution in the field of education.

The felicitation was conferred by Minister of State for Education, Govt. of India, Smt. Annapurna Devi, Smt. Anita Karwal, IAS, Secretary, School Education, Govt. of India in the presence of the Chairman of CBSE Manoj Ahuja and Secretary of CBSE Anurag Tripathi.

Each awardee received a Certificate of Commendation, Monetary Reward of Rs 50,000/- and a Shawl. The Regional Officer of CBSE, Bhubaneswar, Thonglet Mate, CBSE City Coordinator. Dr. Sanjay Suar and the Principal of the school Dr Sujata Sahu were also present with the awardees on this occasion.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) honours outstanding teachers and principals of its affiliated schools every year on Teachers’ Day to recognize their exemplary contribution towards enhancing the quality of teaching and learning.

Out of 15 lakh teachers from 27 thousand schools, 22 teachers were selected in a transparent way by a Screening Committee for this desirable honour.

Sitikantha Pati was the proud recipient of this award for his exemplary contribution towards the field of teaching Mathematics using innovative art-integrated pedagogy even during the trying time of pandemic and noteworthy service towards the society.

Similarly, Ms. Smaranika Pattnaik elevated herself to this coveted position as a dynamic teacher and a certified counsellor who had taken various initiatives for keeping the students stress-free during the deadly pandemic.

The Regional Officer of DAV Institutions, Odisha Zone-1, Dr. K.C. Satapathy , Chairman of SMC Dr. Arun Kumar Rath and Dr. Bhagyabati Nayak, Manager of the school congratulated the only two teachers from Odisha on their outstanding achievements.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here